Join the foremost network of vein care specialists.


Honorary Members

Honorary memberships of the AVLS are presented to our members who have made outstanding contributions to the field of venous and lymphatic disease. To date, twenty-three such members have been recognized by the membership. We honor them here.

  • Claudio Allegra, MD, FACPh
  • Anton Butie, MD, FACPh
  • Joseph Caprini, MD, MS, FACS, RVT
  • Anthony J. Comerota, MD, FACS
  • Andre Cornu-Thenard, MD, FACPh
  • Arnost Fronek, MD, PhD, FACPh
  • Helane S. Fronek, MD, FACP, FACPh
  • Claude Garde, MD, FACPh
  • Peter Gloviczki, MD
  • Jean-Jerome Guex, MD, FACPh
  • Robert Kistner, MD
  • Nick Morrison, MD, FACS, FACPh, RPhS
  • Kenneth Myers, MD
  • Hugo Partsch, MD, FACPh
  • Michel Perrin, MD, FACPh
  • Eberhard Rabe, MD
  • Stefano Ricci, MD
  • Melvin Rosenblatt, MD, FACPh
  • Michel Schadeck, MD, FACPh
  • Ulrich Schultz-Ehrenburg, MD, PhD, FACPh
  • Angelo Scuderi, MD
  • Frederic Vin, MD, FACPh
  • Steven E. Zimmet, MD, RVT, FACPh