Join the foremost network of vein care specialists.


Premier Active Membership

“Premier Active Physician Member” is a status for physician members who wish to become more involved in the field or the American College of Phlebology, have taken steps toward certification and accreditation programs, or have an interest in achieving Fellow Physician Status (FACPh).

Premier Active Physician Members must be recommended by two Premier Active, Fellow, or Honorary Physician Members of the ACP, have at least one year of domestic or international membership, and regular attendance to ACP meetings.

If you are interested in applying for Premier Active Membership status, you may download the application here. You may also use your membership login and password to access our online directory if you wish to contact any current Premier Active Physician Members.

Premier Active status provides two important benefits beyond those associated with a basic membership:

  • Use of ACP Logo on Communications, Marketing Materials and Advertising
  • Eligibility to apply for Fellow Status

Requirements for achieving Premier Active Status include:

  • Must be a Domestic or International Physician Member for at least one year
  • Provide evidence of prior attendance to one ACP Annual Congress or regional symposium, or of membership in another society that is a member of the International Union of Phlebology
  • Provide letters of support from two (2) Premier Active, Fellow or Honorary Physician Members of the ACP
  • Approval of application by the ACP Board of Directors
  • Application fee of $50
  • Annual Dues payment of $515.00/year

Current Premier Active Physician Members

James D. Albert, MD, RPVI
Mehrdad Amirhamzeh, MD
Robert L. Barrett, MD, FACS
David Calcagno, MD, RPhS
Keith E. Campbell, MD
Jean L. Chapman, MD
Paul H. Cheatum, MD, RVT
Norman J. Chideckel, MD
Nickolas J. Collucci, DO, RPhS
Glen R. Coulomb, MD, RPVI
Alan P. Crowther, MD, RPVI, RVT, RVS
Sandra D. Dickerson, MD
Andrew M. Douglass, MD, RPVI, RVT
Khalil Fattahi, MD, RPhS
Bruce E. Fearon, MD
Robert Feldman, MD, FACS
Arlen G. Fleisher, MD, FACS
Elizabeth A. Foley, MD
Joseph H. Fretta, MD
Daniel Friedmann, MD, FAAD
James C. Gariti, MD
Wendell A. Goins, MD, FACS
Alexander Goldman, MD, RVT, RPVI, FACP
William S. Goldstein, MD
Maria R. Gomes, MD
Kamran Goudarzi, MD
Wesley R. Harden, MD, FACS
Kenneth E. Harper, MD, FACS, RPhS
Judith A. Hondo-Grimes, MD
Jeffrey A. Hunt, DO, RVS
Joseph T. Jenkins, MD, FACS, RPVI, RPhS, RVT, ABVLM Diplomate
Franklin Johnson, MD
Sidney Kass, MD
Mazin A. Khateeb, MD
K. Alexander Kim, MD, RPVI
John S. Kirkland, MD, PhD, FACS, RVT
Ronald Kolegraff, MD, FACS, RVT
George C. Kuefner, MD, RVT, RPVI
Gina L. Louie, MD
Joseph B. Marogil, MD, FACS
Charles F. Martin, MD, FACEP
Cary H. Meyers, MD
Maged S. Mikhail, MD, RVT
Normand Miller, MD, FACS, RVT
Daniel L. Monohan, MD, FACS
David J. Mond, MD
Paul R. Montague, MD
Lawrence P. Mueller, MD, FACS
Zoraida C. Navarro, MD
Anhtai H. Nguyen, MD, MBA, FACS
Dennis H. Olson, MD, FACS, RPhS
Michael B. Orcutt, MD
Richard L. Owens, MD
Primepares G. Pal, MD, FACP, RPVI
Thomas S. Parisi, MD, FACP
Dario Perez, MD, FACS
Melanie Petro, MD
Mario T. Plaza-Ponte, MD, FACS, FASCRS, RVT, RPhS, RPVI
Lawrence P. Presant, DO
Robert J. Reese, DO
Wendy J. Rich, MD, FICS, AFACA
Leesa Richardson, MD
Filiberto Rodriguez, MD, FACS, FAACS, RVT, RPVI
Richard D. Rosenfeld, MD
William D. Salerno, MD
E.J. Sanchez, MD, FACC
Jesse Sandoval, DO
Jeffrey P. Schoonover, MD, FAAFP, RVT, RPVI
Craig I. Schwartz, DO, FACOS, FICS, RPVI, RVT
Mehul N. Shah, MD
Sukirtharan Sinnathamby, MD, FACC, FSCAI, RVT
Jane S. Smith, MD
Stephen C. Sorenson, MD, RVT, RPVI
James St. George, MD
Marcus D. Stanbro, DO
Charles I. Stein, MD, RPh, FACOG
Larry A. Stern, MD, FACS
Michael A. Vasquez, MD, FACS, RVT
Dean T. Velis, MD, FACP, AME
Arvind Z. Viradia, MD, RVT, RPVI
Matthew L. Visconti, MD, RPVI
W. Gregory Ward, MD
Rick K. Wilson, MD
Raymond D. Wolf, DO
J. Gordon Wright, MD, FACS
Thomas Wright, MD, FACP, RVT
Sarat Yalamanchili, MD
Saroja Yalamanchili, MD